About Us

Our Team

The Africa Transitional Justice Legacy Fund is governed by a 3-member Executive Council, including the Chair. The Council offers strategic guidance, and each member oversees specific aspects of ATJLF’s operations. Council members can serve up to two four-year terms and have the authority to appoint and collaborate with the Advisory Council.

ATJLF is a registered public charity in Ghana (DSW/9529), operating under the laws of the Republic of Ghana as a company limited by guarantee (CG059902020) per the Company’s Act 1963 (ACT 179).

Executive Council

Dr. John G. Ikubaje

Chair, Executive Council

Yvonne Darkwa-Poku, J.D

Member, Executive Council

Dr. Godfrey O. Odongo

Member, Executive Council

Advisory Council

Dr. Kole Shettima
Member, Advisory Council
Sarah Kasande
Member, Advisory Council

Senior Leadership

Pelumi Obisesan Aina
Team Lead, Programmes and Communications
Delali Bright T. Tamatey
Team Lead, HR and Operations

Core Grants Team

Anael Kingue
Grants & Programs Officer
Emmanuel Ayoola
Grants & Programs Officer

EU/AU Team

Juliet Chinaza Ugwu
EU/AU Project Officer
Michael Addo
EU/AU Project Assistant

Operations Team

Joseph Kobla Gadabor

Grants & Finance Officer

Isaac B. Benkyi

Office Administrator

Eric Kofi Afriyie

Organisational Driver